UCSC Orchestra & Chamber Singers

Start Time: 
Friday, November 21, 2014 - 19:30
End Time: 
Friday, November 21, 2014 - 21:30
Music Center Recital Hall (UCSC)
Music Department

The UCSC Orchestra performs Haydn's Concerto for Cello No. 1 in C Major with soloistVanessa Ruotolo, plus Brahms's "Liebeslieder Waltzes" for choir and orchestra and "Variations on a Theme by Joseph Haydn" by Brahms. The Chamber Singers, UCSC's advanced choral ensemble, join the orchestra to perform "Four Quartets for Mixed Voices and Piano" by Brahms. Conducted by Yair Samet (Orchestra)  and Paul Flight(Chamber Singers).

$10 general
$8 seniors (62+)
$6 youth & students w/ ID

Tickets at santacruztickets.com, the UCSC Ticket Office (831-459-2159) or the SC Civic Box Office (831-420-5260)

Concerts at 7:30 PM

Doors open 30 minutes before curtain.
parking $4